Pie FOR SALE!

Standard

I recently made the bad decision to sign-up for the St. Jude Half Marathon in December.  Running is NOT my thing, but a fellow slow-runner talked me into it, so it’s all Kristen’s fault.  I am registered as a St. Jude Hero which means I also have a fundraising commitment.  While fundraising isn’t anyone’s favorite past-time, I whole-heartedly believe in the cause of St. Jude. Living in Memphis, it becomes oddly normal to see a little bald-headed child in the grocery store, making funny faces as best she can from behind a surgical mask.  Because of St. Jude, Memphis is a city of hope for many heart broken families facing a debilitating diagnosis.  St. Jude patients are treated free of charge (you read that right!) and their daily operating budget is 1.8 million dollars, 70% of which comes from public donors like me! You can read more about St. Jude’s incredible work at www.stjude.org.

During my short time in Memphis, I have worked alongside three different St. Jude families.  One sweet boy lost his battle, one is currently celebrating remission, and another is still fighting his cancer at St. Jude.  You cannot walk through the doors of St. Jude and not want to be a part of their work and ministry.

I am committed to fundraising $500 for St. Jude.  Seth and I have made a donation and I will be asking for support from friends and family. And YOU, my faithful blog reader, can have your pie and donate too.  From now until October 31st, all profits from pie sales will go straight to my St. Jude fundraising.  PLUS, you’ll get pie… So I’ll run, and you’ll eat- sounds fair to me!

Pies can be delivered anywhere in the Memphis area.  Any out-of-towners can contact me at twentyfivepies@gmail.com and we’ll see what I can do!

All pies will be dressed up and ready to go: perfect for a gift or surprise for a loved one!  Custom wrapping is available also. DSCN0811

Head over to this page to order… here’s the ordering menu to encourage you to do so 🙂

menu

 

Leave a Reply

